Sidebar + Don Julio = Hella good time

I got an email today from Sidebar, one of my favorite bar’s when I was living downtown. It looks like they’re venturing into tequila by doing a Don Julio tasting on June 2nd for $45. I never saw them as a tequila bar but they do some mean Cubano sandwiches so theres a vague Latino connection. I haven’t confirmed but from the flyer it will be the whole Don Julio lineup plue DJ 1942 (excellent juice) and Don Julio Real. These run roughly $100 and 300 a bottle. I’ll bet you dont get past the nose on that 1942 to even taste it.

Post if you’ll be there and we’ll meet up. If I’ve had enough I’ll buy a round.

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

